Sophomore Year Update

It’s been a while since I’ve posted about school. I thought that I would let every one know how my Sophomore year is going so far in Newhouse.

To start off, my schedule is not pretty. 8 a.m classes on Monday & Wednesday, class until 8 p.m. on Thursday, and then 3 classes on Friday, ew! On the bright side though, I’m really enjoying them. I’ve had more work to do than ever before but I feel like I say that every semester.

I’m taking three Newhouse classes to get caught up in my Public Relations degree. Communications and Society, Multimedia Storytelling, and Practical Grammar for Public Communications. Yes, the last one is as boring as it sounds.

In the mean time, I got a Teacher’s Assistant position for Introduction to Public Policy. It’s not as fancy as it sounds, there’s 18 TA’s total. But I’m really enjoying it and getting to know other people as well. Because of this, I also decided to double major in Public Policy and Public Relations. I’ll be able to declare it next semester!

I’m also taking British Literature and Introduction to Statistics for Liberal Arts Majors (a.k.a. Stats for people who can’t do math).
It’s all certainly enough to keep me busy!

Socially, I’ve been putting myself out there more and making more friends. I’ve also been hanging out a lot with people that I met last year, but never really hung out with before. I have a great room mate, Vania and I’m super glad we decided to room together here in Ernie!

Still missing my Mom, Dad, Joe, and Mitzie though! You guys mean the world to me. ❤

So I guess that’s just a little Margaret Sophomore year up date!

P.S. My Blog hit 1000 hits!!! 🙂

About mmcleven

I'm Margaret Clevenger, a current student at Syracuse University.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sophomore Year Update

  1. I’m taking British Literature, too. It’s not so bad.

    I’m glad things are going well. 🙂

  2. mmcleven says:

    Thanks Aubree! Yeah I actually like it, it’s just a lot of reading, obviously. 😛

Leave a Reply

